Atelier 700Open the shop

Giant Defy Advanced 2 (2025)

We have not verified this bike yet

7 of the 14 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources. Without enough evidence, fit stays “unknown.”

Only universal parts (lube, tools, bar tape) are offered for this bike until verification.

Representative silhouette: Road endurance. Explore the bike’s regions.

Find this bike

Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

The Giant Defy Advanced 2 (2025) is a road bike — representative silhouette: Road endurance. We have read 1 specification sheet (Giant Bicycles) and recorded 10 fit facts from it. 7 of the 14 measurements a road bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

Rear axle spacingThru-axle, 142 × 12 mm
Seatpost shapeD-shaped
Wheel size (ISO bead seat)700c / 29" (ISO 622)
Front axle spacingThru-axle, 100 × 12 mm
Brake actuationHydraulic disc
Freehub bodyShimano HG, 11-speed road body (+1.85 mm)
Rear speeds12 speeds
Crank spindleShimano Hollowtech II, 24 mm
Chain standard12-speed HG+ / Eagle (5.25 mm)
Tubeless-ready rimsTubeless-ready

Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

Not on file (required for a road bike): Bottom bracket shell · Derailleur hanger · Seatpost diameter · Maximum tyre width (frame) · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, every fit question that needs one of these reads "unknown" — or "unknown — safety-critical" where a guess could hurt you.

Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 7 of the 14 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
Will the verdicts change?
Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

Regions of this bike

Not on file (required)

  • Bottom bracket shell
  • Derailleur hanger
  • Seatpost diameter
  • Maximum tyre width (frame)
  • Brake mount, front
  • Brake mount, rear
  • Pedal thread

Sources

The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

Source limitations: Left absent on purpose: bb_shell (page says only 'Shimano, press fit'), steerer (page says 'OverDrive steerer' without diameters), brake mounts / rotor interface / max rotor (not stated; 160 mm rotors are fitted, not a maximum), max_tyre_mm (the page prints two numbers — 40 mm in the Max Tire Clearance row and 38 mm in Extras — so neither is recorded), bar/stem clamps (Contact SL D-Fuse / Contact AeroLight are proprietary and the clamp is not stated).

The shop · Atelier 700