Atelier 700Open the shop

Tern GSD S10 (2025)

We have not verified this bike yet

10 of the 16 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources. Without enough evidence, fit stays “unknown.”

Only universal parts (lube, tools, bar tape) are offered for this bike until verification.

Representative silhouette: Longtail cargo. Explore the bike’s regions.

Find this bike

    Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

    The Tern GSD S10 (2025) is a cargo e-bike — representative silhouette: Cargo longtail. We have read 1 specification sheet (Tern Bicycles) and recorded 16 fit facts from it. 10 of the 16 measurements a cargo e-bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

    Bottom bracket shellMid-drive motor (no conventional shell)
    Front derailleur mountNo front derailleur mount (1x only)
    Rear axle spacingThru-axle, 148 × 12 mm (Boost)
    Rear thru-axle threadM12 × 1.0
    Seatpost diameter34.9 mm
    Seatpost shapeRound
    Wheel size (ISO bead seat)20" / BMX (ISO 406)
    Steerer tubeTapered 1-1/8" to 1-1/2"
    Front axle spacingThru-axle, 110 × 15 mm (Boost)
    Brake actuationHydraulic disc
    Brake pad shape (fitted calipers)Magura MT 4-piston (MT5 / MT7 / MT Trail front)
    Freehub bodyShimano HG, 8/9/10-speed body (also 11/12-speed MTB HG cassettes)
    Rear speeds10 speeds
    Shift actuationMechanical (cable)
    Chain standard10-speed (6.0 mm)
    Rim internal width36 mm

    Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

    Not on file (required for a cargo e-bike): Derailleur hanger · Maximum tyre width (frame) · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Rotor interface (hubs) · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, every fit question that needs one of these reads "unknown" — or "unknown — safety-critical" where a guess could hurt you.

    Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
    Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 6 of the 16 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
    Will the verdicts change?
    Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

    Regions of this bike

    Not on file (required)

    • Derailleur hanger
    • Maximum tyre width (frame)
    • Brake mount, front
    • Brake mount, rear
    • Rotor interface (hubs)
    • Pedal thread

    Sources

    The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

    Source limitations: Model year is not printed; 2025 is the catalogue year. Left absent: rotor interface, max rotor (180 mm is the fitted size), max tyre, bar/stem clamps (Andros / Sweep sizes not stated), brake mounts, rear thru-axle length.

    The shop · Atelier 700