Atelier 700Open the shop

Road · 2025

Giant Defy Advanced 2

We have not verified this bike yet.

7 of the 14 measurements on file · 0 verified. Fit is checked for each part.

Representative silhouette: Road endurance. Explore the bike’s regions.
Explore in the workshop

Market: UK

Find this bike

Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

Explore its parts

On this device. No account needed.

Saving requires JavaScript. Bike details and seller links remain available without JavaScript.

We have not verified this bike yet

7 of the 14 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources.

A documented replacement can be recommended even while unrelated bike measurements are missing.

Find a part

A build of this bike is not yet documented for your market. Its regions and sources remain available below.

Read specifications from other markets

These specifications describe another market. They do not confirm your bike’s build or fitment.

Documented specifications

United States · Giant Defy Advanced 2
These details describe this reference build. They do not automatically apply to another market or build.

The Giant Defy Advanced 2 (2025) is a road bike — representative silhouette: Road endurance. We have read 1 specification sheet (Giant Bicycles) and recorded 10 fit facts from it. 7 of the 14 measurements a road bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

Rear axle spacingThru-axle, 142 × 12 mm
Seatpost shapeD-shaped
Wheel size (ISO bead seat)700c / 29" (ISO 622)
Front axle spacingThru-axle, 100 × 12 mm
Brake actuationHydraulic disc
Freehub bodyShimano HG, 11-speed road body (+1.85 mm)
Rear speeds12 speeds
Crank spindleShimano Hollowtech II, 24 mm
Chain standard12-speed HG+ / Eagle (5.25 mm)
Tubeless-ready rimsTubeless-ready

Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

Not on file (required for a road bike): Bottom bracket shell · Derailleur hanger · Seatpost diameter · Maximum tyre width (frame) · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, confirm these measurements before choosing a part that depends on them.

Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 7 of the 14 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
Will the verdicts change?
Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

Regions of this bike

Not on file (required)

  • Bottom bracket shell
  • Derailleur hanger
  • Seatpost diameter
  • Maximum tyre width (frame)
  • Brake mount, front
  • Brake mount, rear
  • Pedal thread

Sources

The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

Source limitations: Left absent on purpose: bb_shell (page says only 'Shimano, press fit'), steerer (page says 'OverDrive steerer' without diameters), brake mounts / rotor interface / max rotor (not stated; 160 mm rotors are fitted, not a maximum), max_tyre_mm (the page prints two numbers — 40 mm in the Max Tire Clearance row and 38 mm in Extras — so neither is recorded), bar/stem clamps (Contact SL D-Fuse / Contact AeroLight are proprietary and the clamp is not stated).

The shop · Atelier 700