Atelier 700Open the shop

Electric · 2026

Giant Talon E+

We have not verified this bike yet.

11 of the 16 measurements on file · 0 verified. Fit is checked for each part.

Representative silhouette: Electric mountain. Explore the bike’s regions.
Explore in the workshop

Market: UK

Find this bike

Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

Explore its parts

On this device. No account needed.

Saving requires JavaScript. Bike details and seller links remain available without JavaScript.

We have not verified this bike yet

11 of the 16 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources.

A documented replacement can be recommended even while unrelated bike measurements are missing.

Find a part

A build of this bike is not yet documented for your market. Its regions and sources remain available below.

Read specifications from other markets

These specifications describe another market. They do not confirm your bike’s build or fitment.

Documented specifications

United States · Giant Talon E+
These details describe this reference build. They do not automatically apply to another market or build.

The Giant Talon E+ (2026) is a electric mountain bike — representative silhouette: E-bike MTB. We have read 1 specification sheet (Giant Bicycles) and recorded 17 fit facts from it. 11 of the 16 measurements a electric mountain bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

Bottom bracket shellMid-drive motor (no conventional shell)
Front derailleur mountNo front derailleur mount (1x only)
Rear axle spacingThru-axle, 148 × 12 mm (Boost)
Seatpost diameter30.9 mm
Seatpost shapeRound
Wheel size (ISO bead seat)700c / 29" (ISO 622)
Steerer tubeTapered 1-1/8" to 1-1/2"
Front axle spacingThru-axle, 110 × 15 mm (Boost)
Rotor interface (hubs)6-bolt (ISO)
Brake actuationHydraulic disc
Brake pad shape (fitted calipers)Shimano B-type (Deore/Alivio/Acera/Altus/MT: B01S/B03S/B05S)
Freehub bodyShimano HG, 8/9/10-speed body (also 11/12-speed MTB HG cassettes)
Rear speeds9 speeds
Shift actuationMechanical (cable)
Chain standard9-speed (6.6 mm)
Stem bar-clamp diameter (fitted stem)31.8 mm
Handlebar clamp diameter (fitted bar)31.8 mm

Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

Not on file (required for a electric mountain bike): Derailleur hanger · Maximum tyre width (frame) · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, confirm these measurements before choosing a part that depends on them.

Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 5 of the 16 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
Will the verdicts change?
Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

Regions of this bike

Not on file (required)

  • Derailleur hanger
  • Maximum tyre width (frame)
  • Brake mount, front
  • Brake mount, rear
  • Pedal thread

Sources

The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

Source limitations: Left absent: brake mounts, max rotor (180 mm is the fitted size), max tyre (not stated; 29x2.4 fitted), bcd (Giant motor direct-mount ring, standard not named).

The shop · Atelier 700