Atelier 700Open the shop

Brompton C Line 12-speed (2025)

We have not verified this bike yet

2 of the 14 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources. Without enough evidence, fit stays “unknown.”

Only universal parts (lube, tools, bar tape) are offered for this bike until verification.

Representative silhouette: Folding. Explore the bike’s regions.

Find this bike

Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

The Brompton C Line 12-speed (2025) is a folding bike — representative silhouette: Folding. We have read 1 specification sheet (Brompton Bicycle) and recorded 5 fit facts from it. 2 of the 14 measurements a folding bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

Wheel size (ISO bead seat)16" Brompton / 16 × 1 3/8 (ISO 349)
Rotor interface (hubs)No rotor interface (rim brake)
Brake actuationCable rim brake
Brake pad shape (fitted calipers)Rim pads: Brompton dual-pivot caliper
Shift actuationMechanical (cable)

Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

Not on file (required for a folding bike): Bottom bracket shell · Derailleur hanger · Rear axle spacing · Seatpost diameter · Maximum tyre width (frame) · Front axle spacing · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Freehub body · Rear speeds · Chain standard · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, every fit question that needs one of these reads "unknown" — or "unknown — safety-critical" where a guess could hurt you.

Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 12 of the 14 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
Will the verdicts change?
Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

Regions of this bike

Not on file (required)

  • Bottom bracket shell
  • Derailleur hanger
  • Rear axle spacing
  • Seatpost diameter
  • Maximum tyre width (frame)
  • Front axle spacing
  • Brake mount, front
  • Brake mount, rear
  • Freehub body
  • Rear speeds
  • Chain standard
  • Pedal thread

Sources

The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

Source limitations: Model year is not printed; 2025 is the catalogue year the page was read in. Left absent: hub spacing (Brompton's 112/74 mm proprietary spacing is not stated on the page), seatpost diameter (only 'Extended'), bar clamp, bb_shell, freehub/speeds (a 3-speed hub gear plus 4-speed derailleur does not map onto the cassette dimensions).

The shop · Atelier 700