Atelier 700Open the shop

Giant Propel Advanced 2 (2027)

We have not verified this bike yet

8 of the 14 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources. Without enough evidence, fit stays “unknown.”

Only universal parts (lube, tools, bar tape) are offered for this bike until verification.

Representative silhouette: Aero road. Explore the bike’s regions.

Find this bike

Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

The Giant Propel Advanced 2 (2027) is a road bike — representative silhouette: Aero road. We have read 1 specification sheet (Giant Bicycles) and recorded 10 fit facts from it. 8 of the 14 measurements a road bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

Rear axle spacingThru-axle, 142 × 12 mm
Seatpost shapeAero / proprietary section
Maximum tyre width (frame)32 mm
Wheel size (ISO bead seat)700c / 29" (ISO 622)
Front axle spacingThru-axle, 100 × 12 mm
Brake actuationHydraulic disc
Freehub bodyShimano HG, 11-speed road body (+1.85 mm)
Rear speeds12 speeds
Chain standard12-speed HG+ / Eagle (5.25 mm)
Tubeless-ready rimsTubeless-ready

Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

Not on file (required for a road bike): Bottom bracket shell · Derailleur hanger · Seatpost diameter · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, every fit question that needs one of these reads "unknown" — or "unknown — safety-critical" where a guess could hurt you.

Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 6 of the 14 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
Will the verdicts change?
Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

Regions of this bike

Not on file (required)

  • Bottom bracket shell
  • Derailleur hanger
  • Seatpost diameter
  • Brake mount, front
  • Brake mount, rear
  • Pedal thread

Sources

The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

Source limitations: Left absent on purpose: bb_shell ('Shimano, press fit' only), steerer ('OverDrive Aero steerer' without diameters), brake mounts, rotor interface (SM-RT64 is Center Lock but the hub interface is not stated), max rotor, cockpit clamps (Contact SL Aero is proprietary).

The shop · Atelier 700