Atelier 700Open the shop

Tern Quick Haul D8 (2025)

We have not verified this bike yet

7 of the 16 measurements are on file; 0 confirmed by two independent sources. Without enough evidence, fit stays “unknown.”

Only universal parts (lube, tools, bar tape) are offered for this bike until verification.

Representative silhouette: Electric city. Explore the bike’s regions.

Find this bike

Confirm the year, build and size with the seller.

The Tern Quick Haul D8 (2025) is a city e-bike — representative silhouette: E-bike city. We have read 1 specification sheet (Tern Bicycles) and recorded 12 fit facts from it. 7 of the 16 measurements a city e-bike needs to answer fit questions are on file; 0 are confirmed by two independent sources. Where a measurement is missing, we say so below — we do not guess.

Bottom bracket shellMid-drive motor (no conventional shell)
Front derailleur mountNo front derailleur mount (1x only)
Seatpost diameter31.6 mm
Seatpost shapeRound
Wheel size (ISO bead seat)20" / BMX (ISO 406)
Brake actuationHydraulic disc
Freehub bodyShimano HG, 8/9/10-speed body (also 11/12-speed MTB HG cassettes)
Rear speeds8 speeds
Shift actuationMechanical (cable)
Chain standard6 / 7 / 8-speed (7.1 mm)
Stem bar-clamp diameter (fitted stem)31.8 mm
Handlebar clamp diameter (fitted bar)31.8 mm

Confidence: every fact above comes from a single cited source — "derived" on our lattice; none is verified by a second independent publisher yet. A verdict that rests on a safety-critical fact therefore stops at "unknown" rather than "fits".

Not on file (required for a city e-bike): Derailleur hanger · Rear axle spacing · Maximum tyre width (frame) · Front axle spacing · Brake mount, front · Brake mount, rear · Rotor interface (hubs) · Brake pad shape (fitted calipers) · Pedal thread. The sheet we read does not state them; until a source does, every fit question that needs one of these reads "unknown" — or "unknown — safety-critical" where a guess could hurt you.

Why do so many verdicts on this bike read "unknown"?
Because a verdict needs the bike's measurement for every dimension a part requires, and 9 of the 16 required measurements are not on file. "Unknown" means we could not check — not that it fits, and not that it does not.
Will the verdicts change?
Yes. When a second independent source confirms a measurement — or a first one states a missing one — the verdicts are recomputed from the new facts. Nothing on this page is typed by hand.

Regions of this bike

Not on file (required)

  • Derailleur hanger
  • Rear axle spacing
  • Maximum tyre width (frame)
  • Front axle spacing
  • Brake mount, front
  • Brake mount, rear
  • Rotor interface (hubs)
  • Brake pad shape (fitted calipers)
  • Pedal thread

Sources

The spec sheets we read. Every fact above cites one of them.

Source limitations: Model year is not printed; 2025 is the catalogue year. Left absent: hub spacing / axle ('Shimano disc' hubs, axle not specified), rotor sizes and interface, brake mounts, steerer, max tyre, pedal thread.

The shop · Atelier 700